Something with a knee, a dance and some other stuff

07.30 am this morning. Wide awake. Out of bed. Check what time I actually have to leave. Oh. I woke up way to early. Well then, smile and chill.
09.59 am meeting is over. 16 Minutes earlier then planned. Walk to the bus-stop. Check the time the bus is leaving. 10.46. Good, it’s chilly and I’ve got 47 minutes left of nothingness. Let’s go to the centre and see if I can find something fun to do.
10.46 am sitting in the bus. Just arranged everything I needed to, but did it hours before I actually planned to. Awesome!

My life is absolutely normal. And really weird. Hardly anything ever goes as planned, yet everything turns out fine all the time. Everyday God finds ways to put a smile upon my heart. Even. (Yes I am not kidding!) Even when I am really hurt and feel really broken. Sometimes I lie  face down on the ground, I have cried out to God for a long time and He suddenly says something that is so funny, I can’t do anything else then burst out in laughter.

So here I am. Sitting behind my desk. Just started writing a new book. This one is serious, but less than the first. Real, but more weird. Fun, but sometimes in a sad way. Different. My knee hurts. I feel like dancing. But it seems my body thinks I have just been playing soccer for a very, very long time. My heart is dancing. My heart is smiling. Life is good. Life is fun. Life is hard. Life is a blessing. Life is tough. Life is great!

And every single day again I wonder, am I the only one who has such a weird-wonderful-fun-crazy life? In any ways. It’s definitely worth it.

About lifegiving1

Am absolutely in love with writing.. next to writing a blog (every once in a while) love writing poetry and books. My first published book is available at: http://boekscout.nl/shop/ViewProduct.aspx?bookId=3902
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

