Waiting

Half of life is waiting. We all know it. We all have to deal with it. Every day again. We wait for the sun to rise, the rain to fall, the winds to blow. We wait for our pay check to get in. We wait for life to get better, or to begin. We wait and wait. And sometimes it seems all we ever do is waiting. As if the waiting never really stops. The thing we are waiting for, never comes.

So, what am I waiting for? I am waiting to hear a ‘yes’ about me moving to Finland. I am waiting for fall to turn into winter. I am waiting for that one e-mail that will tell me, my book will get published. I am waiting to become good at playing the guitar. I am waiting to sail the seven seas. I am waiting to make new friends. I am waiting to meet again with old friends and enjoy being with them.

I am also waiting for life as I know it, to end. I am waiting to say goodbye to family and friends. I am waiting to cross over, into a new part of life. I am waiting for God to keep surprising me (which He will!) and for life to unfold before me.

The waiting gets a bit old.
I feel a bit odd, most of the time.
The question: ‘Are you moving there for the love of your life?’ has become annoyingly funny to answer.

But I know that soon enough, the waiting will be over.
And I guess the best thing I can do, is enjoy the waiting.
As not waiting anymore, means I have said goodbye to a lot of great people.
And that is something I am not looking forward to.

But hey! As soon as I said ‘goodbye’ I can wait again for a new ‘hello.’
Yes, half of life is waiting. But it’s worth it.

About lifegiving1

Am absolutely in love with writing.. next to writing a blog (every once in a while) love writing poetry and books. My first published book is available at: http://boekscout.nl/shop/ViewProduct.aspx?bookId=3902
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

