You are true

I just came across this and thought it would be nice to share:)
I wrote it in 3 minutes on the 6th of May, 2009.

You are true

What You promise, You do
What You say, it is true
Although I am to blind to see
You are always here inside of me

The direction You point me in is good
You’ve always loved me, like You
said You would
Why would I not trust You?
Why would I not follow You?

What You promise, You do
What You say, it is true
Although I am to blind to see
You are always leading me

I will love You back
but You loved me first
I will love You back
but You loved me first
You always loved me first

About lifegiving1

Am absolutely in love with writing.. next to writing a blog (every once in a while) love writing poetry and books. My first published book is available at: http://boekscout.nl/shop/ViewProduct.aspx?bookId=3902
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

