Every saint has a past and every sinner has a future

Lately I have tried to write more blog posts. I want to write more about things that I see, things I learn, things I think are ridiculous, interesting, amazing, stupid, fun etc. But every time I log in and start typing I wonder whether I should want to share this with the whole world or not.

I could now write a blog about the ridiculous events happening in China concerning the one-child-policy. I can sit here and tell how amazingly angry I get reading about the forced abortions women have to undergo when they are pregnant of their second child. These are not abortions of babies that are only a few weeks old, No, these kids are sometimes 7 months old already. Women are abducted and their family is not allowed to see them after they have delivered their dead children. Darkness at work.

Instead I could also talk about my birthday last week and how the celebrations were. Happy faces, great gifts, lots and lots of cake and candy. The blessing of being more blessed then necessary. The great gift of family and friends. The greatness of it all will be a bit overshadowed by what happens to families in China. But writing a blog about both, ending with a birthday story will at least leave you with a good feeling about life again.

Then I can also choose to get a bit more personal. And tell a few things that are going on in my heart. Things God is showing me. Fears I forgot I had. The feeling of being like an onion, while He is peeling away layer by layer. Going deeper every single day. The exhaustion and the being absolutely drained after yet another painful memory has been redeemed. The glory in it all. Knowing that He is so great! That He has a plan. Seeing Him unfold His plans for me. Understanding more and more what it is to live, serving and loving Him. Still not getting how much He actually loves me.

And then. Last weekend I was spending a really relaxed and nice day with one of my friends. Yes we were in a city. And yes we happened to walk into stores with clothes every once in a while. But we weren’t really shopping, we were merely catching up, showing our hearts. Talking. Still, in the end I bought a t-shirt. And because I really don’t know what to write about, I will insert a picture here. For it really says it all. This sums up everything I have gone through. It tells about every topic I could write about, but don’t.
Have a good week!

About lifegiving1

Am absolutely in love with writing.. next to writing a blog (every once in a while) love writing poetry and books. My first published book is available at: http://boekscout.nl/shop/ViewProduct.aspx?bookId=3902
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

