My soul

My soul runs through the room
It runs
It screams
It breaks down furniture
And walls
It cries
It screams, harder

My soul pulls hair out of my head
It pulls
It screams
It falls on its knees
On the floor
It whispers
It screams, harder

My heart sits on a chair
It has it’s eyes fixed on somewhere else
It hears my soul
But pays no attention
It knows
Who has done this
Why my soul has gone mad
It just sits
And breaths

My heart
My heart will survive
It will fight and pull through
However damaged my soul may be
My heart will inject it
With love
And let it be
Set free
It’s not their fault
It’s not

It is those from the past
The ones that always only cared
For themselves
The ones filled with arrogance
Giving me not one chance

It is all okay
The mountain is high
I am nearly there
I have left the fear behind
I
I am alive

About lifegiving1

Am absolutely in love with writing.. next to writing a blog (every once in a while) love writing poetry and books. My first published book is available at: http://boekscout.nl/shop/ViewProduct.aspx?bookId=3902
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

