Graveyards and balloons

Graveyards
Graveyards as far as meets the eye
Balloons
Balloons filling up the sky

It rains, tears grow puddles in the earth
My heart leaves, blood stains on my soul

With all this graveyard living, it gets me thinking
Will there ever be something complete and whole?

Death
Death slowly taking me down
Water
Water, does it ever rain up?

I see you
My eyes blink
But I see

You dance with joy upon your own grave
Death could not destroy, you were already saved

I see
I finally see
Even in death
There is victory

About lifegiving1

Am absolutely in love with writing.. next to writing a blog (every once in a while) love writing poetry and books. My first published book is available at: http://boekscout.nl/shop/ViewProduct.aspx?bookId=3902
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

