RAISE YOUR VOICE!! Or………………keep your mouth shut?

Image

Hello again. Hello world of web-log’s. People who have an extra life on the internet. It feels a little bit like that these days, doesn’t it? As if we have created an ‘extra’ version of ourselves. And that ‘extra version’ lives a life on the internet. It has pictures and walls and a ‘home-page’. Friends and conversations. It even has a voice. A voice of its own. Sometimes it seems like it raises its voice without understanding what responsibility comes with it. But at least it doesn’t stay quiet, right?

I am 22 years old. My whole life I have been raising my voice. Asking questions about injustice. Going against the common way of thinking. Swimming against the current. Wanting to make my own decisions, in my own way. Now, I don’t think there is anything wrong with that. I just wonder, what if I don’t? What if I am not just a girl with a loud voice, but also one with a soft and sweet one? What if there is more to me then just a person that screams?

There IS. There is more to me then just that. A lot more. I ask questions, because I care. I shout, because I long for change. Positive change. I go against the common way of thinking, for I see many people drowning in it. And I care for them. I love. I love people. I love each and every one of them. If I wouldn’t I would keep my mouth shut. Close my eyes, keep walking. The same direction as every one else.

BUT. What if I still keep my mouth shut and just care. What If I reach out, instead of scream out loud? What if I stop, stand still and speak words of truth into the life of a broken person. Broken, just like me. Lonely, just like me. Wandering around, just like me. Is it not true that if I stop screaming and start caring. Stop shouting and start listening. Stop running around and start sitting down to speak words of encouragement..

That exactly then and there, the world will change?

About lifegiving1

Am absolutely in love with writing.. next to writing a blog (every once in a while) love writing poetry and books. My first published book is available at: http://boekscout.nl/shop/ViewProduct.aspx?bookId=3902
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

